Skip to content

All 23 password managers

21 can be used for free. Prices are what the vendor charges in USD, with what happens after the first year. Sort by any column.

Filter the full directory

Swipe the table sideways for more columns.

All password managers, prices, audits and incidents
Password manager and ownerFreeIncidentsApps
1Password logo1PasswordAgileBits Inc.No$35.88then $47.88/yr$53.885 peopleAnvil Secure2024, public reportNone found
Apple Passwords logoApple PasswordsApple Inc.Free, built inNo paid planNoneNone publishedNone found
Avira Password Manager logoAvira Password ManagerGen DigitalFree plan$31.99renewal not statedNoneNone published1 minor
Bitwarden logoBitwardenBitwarden, Inc.Free plan$19.80same at renewal$47.886 peopleCure532025, public reportNone found
Dashlane logoDashlaneDashlane, Inc.NoUnknownUnknownNone publishedNone found
Enpass logoEnpassEnpass Technologies Inc.Free plan$23.88renewal not stated$47.886 peopleCure532023, public reportNone found
Firefox password manager logoFirefox password managerMozilla FoundationFree, built inNo paid planNoneNone publishedNone found
Google Password Manager logoGoogle Password ManagerAlphabet Inc.Free, built inNo paid planNoneNone publishedNone found
Kaspersky Password Manager logoKaspersky Password ManagerKaspersky LabFree planUnknownNoneNone published1 minor
KeePass logoKeePassOpen-source projectFree planNo paid planNoneNone publishedNone found
KeePassXC logoKeePassXCOpen-source projectFree planNo paid planNoneZaur Molotnikov2023, public reportNone found
Keeper logoKeeperKeeper Security, Inc.Free planUnknownUnknownNone publishedNone found
LastPass logoLastPassFrancisco Partners and ElliottFree plan$36renewal not statedUnknownNone published2022, 2022
Microsoft Edge password manager logoMicrosoft Edge password managerMicrosoft CorporationFree, built inNo paid planNoneNone published1 minor
NordPass logoNordPassNord SecurityFree planUnknownUnknownCure532020None found
Norton Password Manager logoNorton Password ManagerGen DigitalFree planNo paid planNoneNone published1 minor
Passbolt logoPassboltPassbolt SAFree planNo paid planNoneCure532026, public reportNone found
Proton Pass logoProton PassProton AGFree plan$35.88renewal not stated$59.886 peopleRecurity Labs2026, public reportNone found
Psono logoPsonoesaqa GmbHFree planNo paid planNoneCure532026, public reportNone found
RoboForm logoRoboFormSiber Systems Inc.Free plan$29.88same at renewal$47.765 peopleSecfault Security2025None found
Sticky Password logoSticky PasswordLamantine Software a.s.Free plan$29.99renewal not statedNoneNone publishedNone found
Strongbox logoStrongboxUndisclosedFree plan$24.99renewal not stated$24.996 peopleNone publishedNone found
Zoho Vault logoZoho VaultZoho CorporationFree planNo paid planUnknownNone publishedNone found

Head-to-head comparisons

Written comparisons with when to pick each one.

Compare any two of 23

How we check

Facts come from each vendor's security white paper, pricing page and published audits. What we couldn't confirm says "Not verified", and nothing we couldn't find is counted as a no.

Read the method