
Enpass
enpass.ioPassword manager from Enpass Technologies that keeps the encrypted vault in the user's own cloud storage or on the device instead of on Enpass servers.
- Owner
- Enpass Technologies Inc.
- Based in
- United States
- Founded
- Unknown
- Type
- Local vault file
- Free plan
- Yes
- Up to 25 items and 1 vault
- Individual, per year
- $23.88
- renewal price not stated
- Latest audit
- Cure53, 2023
- Enpass Hub and features, public report
- On record
- No incidents found
- in our research
- Audited by Cure53 in 2023, report public
- The vault is a local file you control
- Has a free plan
How Enpass encrypts your vault
From Enpass's security documentation, next to the other 22. Enpass is outlined.
End-to-end encrypted
Encrypted on your device before it's stored (like 20 others)
Cipher: AES-256 (SQLCipher)
Yes 21




















Optional 1

No 1

Website addresses encrypted
Encrypted with the rest of the item (like 18 others)
Encrypted 19


















Readable 1

Not documented 3



Item names encrypted
Titles and folder names are encrypted (like 16 others)
A plaintext vault.json holds sync information only.
Encrypted 17
















Readable 1

Not documented 5





Memory-hard password hashing
Repeated hashing, but not memory-hard: cracking hardware has an easier time (like 10 others)
PBKDF2-HMAC-SHA512, 320,000 iterations (master password, optionally with a keyfile)
Memory-hard 3



Not memory-hard 11











Not documented 7






Doesn't apply 2


Extra secret key
Your master password is the only secret (like 13 others)
No Secret Key; an optional keyfile can be added.
Yes 1

No 14













Not documented 4




Doesn't apply 4




What you'll pay
In USD, from Enpass's own pricing page, checked 2026-10-16.
Free plan
Yes
Up to 25 items and 1 vault
Individual
$23.88/yr
billed yearly
After the first year
Not stated
Check the price at checkout
Family
$47.88/yr
up to 6 people
- Business:
- $1.99/user/mo
- Free trial:
- Unknown
- Money-back:
- Unknown
- About the renewal:
- Grok: 'renewal unknown/higher'.
Audits
Independent security reviews, newest first.
2023 Cure53
Scope: Enpass Hub and features. Report is public.
- Research summary (no single link)
- Open-source appsNoNo
- Open-source serverNot applicableNot applicable
- Run it yourselfLocal vault fileLocal vault file
- Bug bountyNot verifiedNot verified
Certifications: ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2
Incidents
Breaches, stolen data and serious flaws on record.
Apps, browsers and passkeys
- WindowsYesYes
- macOSYesYes
- LinuxYesYes
- iPhoneYesYes
- AndroidYesYes
- Web vaultNoNo
- ChromeYesYes
- FirefoxYesYes
- SafariYesYes
- EdgeYesYes
- Saves and fills passkeysYesYes
- Unlock the vault with a passkeyNot verifiedNot verified
- Passkey import and export (CXP)Not verifiedNot verified
Sharing, recovery and extras
- Shared vaultsYesYes
- Share with non-usersNot verifiedNot verified
- Emergency accessNot verifiedNot verified
- 2FA codes built inYesYes
- Breach monitoringYesYes
- Email aliasesNoNo
- File attachmentsYesYes
- SSH keys and agentNot foundNot found
- Command lineNot foundNot found
- Encrypted exportNot verifiedNot verified
- Works offlineYesYes
- Authenticator-app 2FANot applicableNot applicable
- Security key for 2FANot applicableNot applicable
- Password health reportYesYes
- CSV exportNot verifiedNot verified
Compare Enpass with
All sources for Enpass (9)
- Research summary of the vendor's pages (no single link)AI-assisted research, spot-checked, checked 2026-10-16
- About EnpassVendor, checked 2026-10-16
- Enpass security white paperVendor, checked 2026-10-16
- Enpass help: data security and encryptionVendor, checked 2026-10-16
- Research summary of the vendor's pages (no single link)AI-assisted research, spot-checked, checked 2026-10-16
- Enpass pricingVendor, checked 2026-10-16
- Enpass business pricingVendor, checked 2026-10-16
- Enpass passkeysVendor, checked 2026-10-16
- Enpass help: 2FA and passkeysVendor, checked 2026-10-16